Neuroscience faculty and students are active members of the Neuroscience Program community. Decisions regarding curriculum, student training, events, recruitment, and admissions are made by dedicated committee members who are invested in the program's success. 
Faculty Committee for Equity and Inclusion

Cristin Welle, Manisha Patel, Ernie Salcedo, Ethan Hughes

Mission Statement | The goal of the Neuroscience Faculty E&I committee is to promote equity and inclusion within the neuroscience community by striving for increased representation within our graduate student body and faculty. We also work to promote an inclusive environment for our program member, through outreach, education and actions to improve diversity within our program activities. Our two main goals are as follows:

  • Promote full representation of diverse applicants within our graduate student and faculty recruitment processes.
  • Encourage an inclusive training environment for the current graduate student body and support our students, faculty and staff.
CurriculumMembershipGraduate TrainingRetreat
Recruitment and Admissions SeminarSteering
  • Ethan Hughes, Chair
  • Gidon Felsen
  • John Bankston
  • Matt Kennedy
  • Anna Malykhina
  • Nidia Quillinan
  • Linda Barlow
  • Monica Benson, Student
  • Jesse Gilmer, Student