Our Team

Meet our Office of Advancement Staff


Karen Aarestad photo

Karen Aarestad

Assistant Vice Chancellor

Multidisciplinary Centers
Schools and Colleges

(w) 303-724-7400
(c) 303-503-4584
karen.aarestad@cuanschutz.edu

Brie Aguila photo

Brie Aguila

Assistant Vice Chancellor

External Relations
Operations
Communications

(w) 303-724-8202
brie.aguila@cuanschutz.edu

Tracy Artis photo

Tracy Artis

Admin Assistant III

(w) 303-724-0456
tracy.artis@cuanschutz.edu

Paige Bergan photo

Paige Bergan

External Relations

Benefactor Engagement

(w) 303-724-9292
paige.bergan@cuanschutz.edu

Jaron Bryant photo

Jaron Bryant

Alumni Relations
Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

(w) 303-724-0415
jaron.bryant@cuanschutz.edu

Josh Chaney photo

Josh Chaney

Philanthropic Assistant

(w) 303-724-7820
joshua.chaney@cuanschutz.edu

Gaby Ferreiro-Chavez photo

Gaby Ferreiro-Chavez

Alumni Relations Program Manager

(w) 303-724-1093
gabriela.ferreiro-chavez@cuanschutz.edu

Alazar_Gebremichael photo

Alazar Gebremichael

Philanthropic Assistant

(w) 303-724-7561
Alazar.Gebremichael@cuanschutz.edu

Lell Gillette photo

Lell Gillette

Philanthropic Liaison

Communications and Design

(w) 303-724-8543
lell.gillette@cuanschutz.edu

Ellen Golberg photo
Kailyn Gramly photo

Kailyn Gramly

Philanthropic Liaison

Benefactor Engagement

 

(w) 724-6336
kailyn.gramly@cuanschutz.edu

Maria Hernandez photo

Maria Hernandez

Executive Assistant
Administrative Manager

(w) 303-724-8842
maria.e2.hernandez@cuanschutz.edu

Kyle Jaccaud Smith photo

Kyle Jaccaud-Smith

Executive Director
of Major Gifts

Corporate and Foundation Relations

(w) 303-724-7906
kyle.jaccaudsmith@cuanschutz.edu

Lindsay W. Kindschy

Lindsay Kindschy 

Development Strategist

(w) 303-724-9567
Lindsay.Kindschy@cuanschutz.edu

Colin Kiser photo

Colin Kiser

Development Associate

(w) 303-724-7579
colin.kiser@cuanschutz.edu

Brian Kusior photo

 

Brian Kusior

Philanthropic Liaison

Benefactor Engagement

(w) 303-724-8922
brian.kusior@cuanschutz.edu

Travis Leiker photo

Travis Leiker

Philanthropic Advisor

Alumni Philanthropy
CHA/PA and Physical Therapy Programs

(w) 303-724-2754
(c) 303-817-5744
travis.leiker@cuanschutz.edu

Kendrick Lor photo

Kendrick Lor

Senior Development Assistant

(w) 303-724-1878
kendrick.lor@cuanschutz.edu

Jamie Mager photo

Jamie Mager

Director Gift Planning & Leadership

(c) 913-787-6985
jamie.mager@cuanschutz.edu

Brandon Massey photo

Brandon Massey

Philanthropic Liaison

Communications and Design

(w) 303-724-8317
brandon.massey@cuanschutz.edu

Brandon Massey photo

Isabel McKenzie

Development Strategist

(c) 970-708-3994
isabel.mckenzie@cuanschutz.edu

Lanie Mog photo

Lanie Mog

Development Assistant

lanie.mog@cuanschutz.edu

Christian Moreno photo

Christian Moreno

Philanthropic Advisor

(w) 303-724-0570
christian.l.moreno@cuanschutz.edu

Sophia Navarre photo

Sophia Navarre

Philanthropic Assistant

Communications and Design

(c) 615-294-7459
sophia.navarre@cuanschutz.edu

Hayley Nelson photo

Hayley Nelson

Philanthropic Liaison

Faculty Relations

(w) 303-724-4302
hayley.nelson@cuanschutz.edu

Kaley Newton photo

Kaley Newton

Event Coordinator

Benefactor Relations

(w) 303-724-7823
kaley.newton@cuanschutz.edu

Katelyn Nolan photo

Katelyn Nolan

Philanthropic Liaison

Alumni Relations

 

(w) 303-724-1699
katelyn.nolan@cuanschutz.edu

Margie O'Rouke photo

Marjorie O'Rourke

Philanthropic Coordinator

(w) 303-724-9926
marjorie.orourke@cuanschutz.edu

Elizabeth Hepworth photo

Elizabeth Otten Hepworth

Philanthropic Advisor

Center for Women's Health Research
Barbara Davis Center for Diabetes

(w) 303-724-8197
(c) 303-547-4995
elizabeth.hepworth@cuanschutz.edu

Shannon Palombi photo

Shannon Palombi

Philanthropic Liaison

Benefactor Engagement

Human Resources

 

(w) 303-724-6619
shannon.palombi@cuanschutz.edu

Julia Patrick photo

Julia Patrick

Philanthropic Liaison

Communications and Design

(w) 303-724-8950
julia.2.patrick@cuanschutz.edu

Mary Poignard photo

Mary Poignard

Development Assistant

(w) 303-724-8317
mary.poignard@cuanschutz.edu

Nicole Rodriguez photo

Nicole Rodriguez

Philanthropic Liaison

Benefactor Engagement

 

(w) 303-724-6291
nicole.rodriguez@cuanschutz.edu

Noel Rodriguez photo

Noel Rodriguez

Philanthropic Liaison

Alumni Relations

(w) 303-724-9670
noel.2.rodriguez@cuanschutz.edu

Jerry Sinning photo

Jerry Sinning

Philanthropic Liaison

Hospital Relations

(w) 303-724-7825
jerry.sinning@cuanschutz.edu

Madelynn Sprague photo

Madelynn Sprague

Philanthropic Liaison

Alumni Relations

madelynn.sprague@cuanschutz.edu

Melissa Staten photo

Melissa Staten

Philanthropic Advisor

Mental and Behavioral Health 

 

(w) 303-724-4964
(c) 303-249-2294
melissa.staten@cuanschutz.edu

Laura Strand photo

Laura Strand

Lead Strategist for Engagement

Benefactor Engagement

(w) 303-724-3857
laura.strand@cuanschutz.edu

Michael Tortoro photo

Michael Tortoro

Philanthropic Advisor

Gates Center for Regenerative Medicine
Center for Bioethics and Humanities

(w) 303-724-7618
michael.tortoro@cuanschutz.edu

Brianna Ulven photo

Brianna Ulven

Philanthropic Assistant

(w) 303-724-7820
brianna.ulven@cuanschutz.edu

Lisa Vandetty Photo

Lisa Vandetty

Philanthropic Advisor

Colorado School of Public Health

(w) 303-724-8170
lisa.vandetty@cuanschutz.edu

Andrew Vessely photo

Andrew Vessely

Philanthropic Liaison

Communications and Design

(w) 303-724-4645
andrew.vessely@cuanschutz.edu

Carly Werbos photo

Carly Werbos

Development Professional

(w) 303-724-6335
carly.werbos@cuanschutz.edu

Carolyn Wilson photo

Carolyn Wilson

Director, Communications, Design and Strategic Initiatives

(w) 303-724-9322
carolyn.wilson@cuanschutz.edu

Lauren Wise photo

Lauren Wise

Philanthropic Advisor

Alumni Philanthropy

(w) 303-724-6260
lauren.wise@cuanschutz.edu

Office of Advancement

CU Anschutz

Fitzsimons Building

13001 East 17th Place

Suite WG112

Aurora, CO 80045


303-724-8227

CMS Login