2024 THREE MINUTE THESIS COMPETITION

Welcome

Jennifer Richer, PhD Graduate School Dean

Opening Address Thomas Flaig, MD Vice Chancellor for Research

Competition

People's Choice Vote Sponsored by Student Affairs

Point Tabulations

Awards Ceremony



Graduate School

UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO ANSCHUTZ MEDICAL CAMPUS



COMPETITORS

Phinea Romero Pharmacology and Molecular Medicine

Virginia Fogg Molecular Biology

Dillon Boulton Pharmacology

Grecia Rivera Palomino Microbiology Cassie Minne Molecular Biology

Destiny DeNicola Molecular Biology

Abbigayl Burtis Molecular Biology

Andrew Neumann Molecular Biology

Special Thanks

We would like to give special recognition to our judges: Dr. Jessica Luna-Garcia, Director of CU Pre-Health Scholars, Office for Educational Outreach and Pathway Initiatives; Alex Scott, teacher, Lotus School for Excellence; Mark Harden, Content Specialist and Writer, University of Colorado School of Medicine; Alice Wittmer, Associate Director for Student Outreach and Support, Student Affairs; and Ginger Acierno, Director of Post Award Sponsored Projects, Financial Services.

We would also like to thank the CU Anschutz Office of Student Affairs for sponsoring the People's Choice Award.